• New Book Deal

    by  • April 28, 2015 • News • 5 Comments

    As book five of the Hereward saga (The Immortals – more on that soon) winds its way towards publication in July, I thought I should warn the world that I have just signed a new three-book deal with my publishers, Penguin Random House.  Here’s the announcement, as featured in The Bookseller:

    Transworld has acquired a new trilogy about the Pendragon bloodline by James Wilde.

    Editor Simon Taylor acquired UK and Commonwealth rights to the Dark Age trilogy from Euan Thorneycroft at A M Heath.

    Taylor said: “The story of Arthur is timeless and has been told and retold many, many times before but James is going back even further to recount an untold story – that of the dynasty that culminated in this nation’s most enduring legend.

    “You could call it the prequel to the Arthurian legend if you like – and James, with his unerring ability to bring period, place, people and, let’s cut to the chase here, sword-shattering battles to life, is just the storyteller to do it.

    “The Dark Age trilogy is going to be exciting, action-packed historical fiction at its epic best and I for one can’t wait.”

    Pendragon, the first novel in the Dark Age trilogy, is likely to be published in 2016 in hardback, e-book and then paperback editions, said Transworld.


    5 Responses to New Book Deal

    1. Tracey Jackson
      July 12, 2015 at 11:35 pm

      Totally loved your first three books, but not been able to get No 4 yet… This I’m about to purchase.

      Your stories are so beautifully written I’m very pleased you’ve managed a contract for more books & eagerly await them.

      Yours Tracey Jackson

    2. Tracey Jackson
      July 12, 2015 at 11:37 pm

      forgot to add the ‘notify me’ ticks! LOL

    3. jameswilde
      July 26, 2015 at 9:43 pm

      Thanks – hope you enjoy the new one too!

    4. James
      August 30, 2015 at 2:34 pm

      Any more info on publication date?

      • jameswilde
        August 30, 2015 at 3:06 pm

        The first book of the new series is currently scheduled for Jan 2017.

    Leave a Reply to James Cancel reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *